Our Staff

Meet the Team

Dan Starnes

Dan Starnes

Founder and President

dan@starnesmedia.com

Alison Starnes

Alison Grizzle

Director of Organizational Development

agrizzle@starnesmedia.com

Anna Jackson

Anna Jackson

Business Administrator

ajackson@starnesmedia.com

Melanie Viering

Melanie Viering

Design Editor

mviering@starnesmedia.com

Erin Nelson

Erin Nelson

Photo Editor

enelson@starnesmedia.com

Kyle Parmley

Kyle Parmley

Sports Editor and Cahaba Sun Community Editor

kparmley@starnesmedia.com

Neal Embry, Community Editor for Vestavia Voice, at Starnes Media in Homewood, Ala. on Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019.  Photo by Erin Nelson

Neal Embry

Vestavia Voice & Homewood Star Community Editor

nembry@starnesmedia.com

Jon Anderson

Jon Anderson

Hoover Sun Community Editor

janderson@starnesmedia.com

Leah Eagle

Leah Eagle

280 Living, Iron City Ink & Village Living Community Editor

leagle@starnesmedia.com

Eric Taunton

Eric Taunton

Community Reporter

eric@starnesmedia.com

Warren Caldwell

Warren Caldwell

Marketing Consultant

warren@starnesmedia.com

Don Harris

Don Harris

Business Development Executive

dharris@starnesmedia.com

Brandon Merkel

Brandon Merkel

Digital Marketing Manager

bmerkel@starnesmedia.com

Eric Richardson

Eric Richardson

Customer Success Manager

erichardson@starnesmedia.com